当旅館の歴史

History

昭和24年(1949)、山本キヨが開業した「喜代多旅館」。70年後の令和元年(2019)に、キヨの孫である現女将が、旅館をリノベーション、リニューアルオープンいたしました。

Kiyota Ryokan was opened by Kiyo Yamamoto in 1949. The current proprietor—who is Kiyo’s granddaughter—renovated and reopened the ryokan in 2019, after 70 years.

現女将・濱井憲子の祖母・山本キヨ

1代目・キヨ

昭和24年、現女将・濱井憲子の祖母・山本キヨが、富山市総曲輪に旅館を開業しました。旅館の近くには青果市場があり、空き地も目立つのんびりした場所でした。 開業当時は、日帰りの牛乳風呂が「肌がつやつやになる」と評判となり、人気を博したそうです。

First Generation: Kiyo


In 1949, Kiyo Yamamoto—grandmother of Noriko Hamai, the current proprietor—opened a ryokan in Sogawa, Toyama City. There was a vegetable market near the ryokan, and vacant land was everywhere. It was a calm and peaceful place back then. When the ryokan first opened, it gained popularity for its milk bath, which had a reputation for making the skin smooth.

2代目の女将・山本幸子

2代目・幸子

2代目の女将・山本幸子の代には、婚礼や宴会など地元の方が集まる場所として、また定期的に富山県に営業に来る商人の宿として賑わいました。中庭に池を臨む木造建築の改修などを行いました。現在の建物は、50年ほど前建てられました。

2nd generation: Sachiko

The second was Sachiko Yamamoto. During her time, the ryokan was a popular gathering place for locals, often used for weddings and banquets, and as an inn for merchants who regularly visited Toyama Prefecture on business. Renovations were undertaken during this period, including construction of a wooden building with a pond in the courtyard. The current building was built about 50 years ago.

3代目女将・濱井憲子

3代目・憲子

時代は移り、建物の老朽化が目立つようになりました。3代目女将・濱井憲子は、旅行や生活スタイルの変化に建物自体が対応できなくなりつつあるのを感じていました。
そこで、時代の変化に適合し、お客様がより快適に過ごせるような、大幅な改修を思い立ちます。キヨの時代から変わらぬ、日本の伝統的な宿のスタイルを貫きつつ、自身の海外留学や旅行の経験も活かして、新しい「旅館」へとリノベーションすることにしました。
ほっと一息つけたり、楽しい会話や交流があったり、「街角の公園」のようにさまざまな世代や国の人々が行き交う、新しい「喜代多旅館」がスタートしました。

Third Generation: Noriko

Time passed and the ryokan’s buildings began to show their age. The third-generation proprietor, Noriko Hamai, sensed a need for change, as it was difficult for the aging facility to fit in with the modern travel and lifestyle needs of its guests.
Hoping to provide more comfortable service and a better experience for her guests, Noriko decided to undertake a major remodeling of Kiyota Ryokan.
Noriko’s goal was to maintain the style of a classical Japanese inn, handed down since Kiyo’s time, but to make something new out of it. Many of the ideas she has incorporated came from her own experience studying and travelling abroad.
Today, a new Kiyota Ryokan has opened, where people from every generation and countries around the world can come and go like a “park in the city,” a gathering place where guests can relax and enjoy interacting and communicating with one another.

喜代多旅館リノベーション風景

喜代多旅館リノベーション風景

人にも環境にもやさしい宿

リノベーションによって、新たな機能性も拡がりました。様々な共用スペースを作り、館内に併設したレストランは、ご宿泊されない方にも気軽にご利用いただけるようにしました。
柱や畳など、元の旅館の風情を残している一方、構造やエネルギー効率などは新たな技術や素材を用いて、できるだけ環境に配慮しました。建物の「ZEB(ゼブ)化」です。
ZEBとは、Net Zero Energy Building(ネット・ゼロ・エネルギー・ビル)の略称。快適な室内環境を実現しながら、建物で消費する年間の一次エネルギーの収支をゼロにすることを目指した建物のことです。喜代多旅館は、省エネで一次エネルギー削減50%以上を達成する、「ZEB Ready」を取得しています。また、BELS(建築物省エネルギー性能表示制度)は5つ星(最高評価)となっています。

Story4

The renovations have also extended to new functionality. A variety of common spaces have been created, and the restaurant located in the building is easily accessible to both ryokan guests and the general public.
While maintaining the original ryokan style, including distinctive pillars and the use of tatami mats, new technologies and materials were incorporated to create an energy-efficient, environmentally friendly structure in what is known as a “ZEB” (net zero-energy building) conversion.
This method aims to reduce the annual primary energy balance of the building while achieving a comfortable indoor environment. Kiyota Ryokan has acquired “ZEB Ready” certification, which achieves a primary energy reduction of 50% or more through energy savings. The ryokan also has a five-star BELS (Building Energy Saving Performance Display System) rating, the highest possible.

富山の街 いまむかし

富山の街 いまむかし

富山市の中心部を流れる神通川。昔は中心市街地を蛇行して流れていたので、まちなかの人々は水害に悩まされていました。明治から大正にかけて、川幅を太く、市街地を避けるようにバイパスを整備し、流れを作り変える工事が行われました。これにより、昭和の初めには、神通川によって南北に分断されていた中心市街地がつながります。川のあった場所を埋め立て、県庁や電気ビルなどが建設され、その周りに繁華街が形成されてきました。

The Jinzu River flows through the center of Toyama City. In the past, the river meandered throughout the city, and the people suffered from frequent flooding. Between the Meiji period and the Taisho period (approx. the 1890s to the 1920s), the river was widened, a bypass was constructed to avoid the urban area, and work was carried out to alter the river’s flow. As a result, at the beginning of the Showa Era, the central urban core, which had been divided into north and south by the Jinzu River, was finally connected. The land where the river once flowed was reclaimed, prefectural offices and the Denki Building were constructed, and a downtown area formed around them.

Book Now.